top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegemdandyjrt

My 11 JRT puppies have all left for their forever homes


My 11 JRT puppies have all left for their forever homes and my home feels like someone sucked the air right out of it. Having two large litters at the same time is not for the faint of heart.


Puppy pens have been put way and the house is back to normal. I guess as normal as a home can be with 3 Jack Russell Terriers. As I reflect back on the puppy whelping and raising experience there are some things I wish I would have done differently but for the most part I wouldn’t change a thing. There was a few weeks of little to no sleep, lots of poop, laundry, and laughter. If it had not been for my husband being completely involved I dare say we might not have survived. It definitely took the two of us.


I feel blessed that every single puppy got a wonderful loving home. Early reports have been good for the most part. These were Puppy Culture raised puppies and I pray had the best start we could have given them. Each one went through Early Neurological Stimulation, mastered barrier challenges and other confidence building exercises. Each was introduced to clicker training, litter boxes, crates, children, adults and car rides. I wish I could have exposed them to more friendly dogs, maybe a cat and started them on loose leash walking, but the time went by so quickly.


It‘s a beautiful day and I have 3 wonderful terriers who would like to go for a walk. For this I am gratefu.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why Puppy Culture?

It’s early morning and still very dark outside. I am sitting here drinking my morning brew with Darby, Teagan and Pedey all snuggled on and around my lap. I can feel puppies moving as Darby is drape

The Man, The Legend!

I just finished ready Bob Clough’s book, Back to Earth Jack Russell Terriers. For those of you who didn’t know Bob Clough, he was a Terrier Man, respected Breeder and JRTCA Judge from the UK. I didn’t

Nutria Hunting - My First Experience

My First Hunting Adventure I am exhausted and overwhelmed with pride and joy. After having a had a great trial at the Rainier Hunt Classic we packed up and drove down to Albany Oregon getting in arou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page